Okiami Part III

by Various Artist



Krill Music is making a return after a one year hiatus with a solid 27 track VA titled Okiami.
The label left a lasting impression with its last offering by one of the hottest producers in modern techno, Stanislav Tolkachev. The Album titled ’It Will Be Too Late Then' made waves around the globe and was touted “absolutely killer, singularly visionary & inspiring” by Hardwax records in Berlin.
And so the label is proud to bridge the time gap with a return to the familiar by introducing the VA with Stanislav’s latest creation “But Those Who Never Quit”.

The label comes back stronger in 2019 with an expanded team. Founder Espen Lauritzen, now based in Kiev, Ukraine welcomes Berlin based artists Metapattern and Tym to the team. The digital only VA will lead the way for a reboot and return to physical formats later in the year, focusing on the single 12” format chosen by the label in 2011 with KRL001. The label will use this new geographic distribution to strengthen the cultural distances between both cities with a series of events and artistic exchanges.

The 27 track VA will be released in three equally weighted parts in a staggered schedule over the months of September and October. The lineup includes staple Krill names like Jonas Koop, Matrixxmann, Pfirter and Charlton. Notably there’s a nod to the Argentinian roots with names like Farceb, Miragliotta and Tomas Kunkel making their first appearances. Espen Lauritzen will be also featuring on this release along with new team members Metapattern and Tym. Overall the VA aims to strike a balance of established and upcoming artists, setting a tone for what will come later in the year.


released October 30, 2019

All tracks mastered by Elster Mastering.


all rights reserved



Krill Music Berlin, Germany

contact / help

Contact Krill Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Okiami Part III, you may also like: